Page 1 of 1

Framerate

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 12:29 pm
by lunardew
Hi,

now i am testing Master - Slave  configuration.
On Slave computer is set 50Hz refresh frequency.
After run project and hit Ctrl+9, it show only 25Hz,
see picture. If i set 25Hz it run only on 12.5Hz
It is a bug or doing something wrong?

Thank you for aswer

Jaroslav






 

Re: Framerate

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 2:16 pm
by Michael Eckschlager
Hi lunardrew,

well that's a really strange behaviour!
Did you loaded an edid ? Is the display itself (not the statistics via the renderengine) showing the correct refresh rate or the half too ?
What system (specs) do you have in use ?
We need a few more details to identify this further because there are a lot's of options which can cause something like that.
Thanks!

Re: Framerate

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:33 pm
by lunardew
Hi Michael,

problem in this case solved.
I have connected display with its native edid, resolution was 3840*2160 50Hz, Pixera showed only 25Hz and output was tearing.
After loading another edid stored in computer, everything is OK.

Re: Framerate

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:44 am
by Michael Eckschlager
Great! Thank you for letting us know.