Page 1 of 1

NDI

Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 11:18 am
by lunardew
Hello,
I am using NDI protocol with Wings RX to get inputs to my laptop. Its working nice except one thing.
After placing NDI input object to timeline, picture don´t appear unless some pixels change or move
on source. Same thing happens after jump in timeline, NDI input is black, just moving with cursor
is enough to picture appear.
Its possible to make NDI input all time active or there is a some issue with Wing RX ?

Thank you for answer

Hrebicek Jaroslav

Re: NDI

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:32 pm
by Michael Eckschlager
Hi Jaroslav,
well, i think you found a bug in wings rx because I am also able to reproduce that behaviour.
So I forwarded this behaviour to our developers already and we see what we can do. But because our main focus is on Pixera right now, this can take some time.
If you haven't tried out Pixera yet, give them a try (demo code available via our website).
 

Re: NDI

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 12:17 pm
by lunardew
Hi Michael,

Thank you for answer.
We have full version of Pixera and testing it, understand your focus on it.
In this time Wings RX is main program for our work due to ist features, working speed and stability.
I think everybody appreciate any improvement and fix at least until then Pixera will be in be in the final product state
and we can use it for our speedy projects.
I am looking forward to new improvements.

Best regards

Hrebicek Jaroslav