Wingh RX beta testing

Everything related to our high performance and 64-bit Wings RX software.
Post Reply
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:45 pm

Hello all :) ,
I have some problems with the codec Rainer recommended (HapQ) .
When I drag some video files coded with Hapq ,RX is not creating the preview and will show an red sign on top of the video file.
Any suggestions ? :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Rainer_AVS
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:32 pm
Contact:

Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:25 am

Hey Cristian,

the codec for HAP and HAPQ is missing on the current image on our machines. We will update the image in the next weeks for HAP and HAPQ. In the meantime to help you out you can download and install the codec on your own:

https://github.com/vidvox/hap-qt-codec/releases/

You can do this on your engine as well as on your private PC. As soon as the codecs have been installed you can see everything correctly within your preview.


Remember!: Preview is in the current version still static! You can look forward to a working preview within the next months though.

Cheers Rainer
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:48 am

Thanks Rainer for you answer . I will install the codec on Stage 2.
And regarding the forum , very good idea !!!!

Cheers !!
Post Reply