Wings RX v2.0 issues

Everything related to our high performance and 64-bit Wings RX software.
Post Reply
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:33 am

Hello ,

After I installed v2.0 on my Stage 2 I encounter 2 problems :
1. when I make a trigger with LIVE INPUT and and click to jump to it ,I have a delay of 1.5 seconds or 2 before starts playing .
2. live inputs has no image on the preview window .It's black . ( is this normal ? )

Thank you
User avatar
Michael Eckschlager
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:09 am
Contact:

Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:01 pm

Hi Christian,

thank you for getting in touch with us.
I tried to reproduce your problem but on my side the live input starts immediately after the jump.
Can you open the Deltacast dCare software and take a screenshot of the first window (there are a lot's of informations in there).
Then I can check if you are working with the correct driver.
GUI V2.jpg
The live input in the preview window is currently not yet implemented in Wings RX V2..but we are working on it!
Thank you!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best Regards from Austria
Michael Eckschlager
_____________________________________________________
AV STUMPFL GMBH | Michael Eckschlager | Technical Support
Mitterweg 46 | A-4702 Wallern | Tel +43(7249)42811
support@avstumpfl.com | www.AVstumpfl.com
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:22 pm

Here is the screen shot :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:34 pm

Here also a link with a fast small video :
User avatar
Michael Eckschlager
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:09 am
Contact:

Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:30 pm

Hi Christian,

thank you very much but I need some additional informations to reproduce your problem.
But by the way according to Deltacast everything is up to date!
Did the delay came with the update to Wings RX V2 or does it happened already in a previous version ?
With what resolution are you playing out and which resolution have your input signal ?
Do you use the DVI or 3G-SDI input ?

Thank you very much!
Best Regards from Austria
Michael Eckschlager
_____________________________________________________
AV STUMPFL GMBH | Michael Eckschlager | Technical Support
Mitterweg 46 | A-4702 Wallern | Tel +43(7249)42811
support@avstumpfl.com | www.AVstumpfl.com
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:08 am

Here are the details abt. the project :
1. Output is 2548-1080 60 hertz extra wide LG monitor
2. Input is thru HDMI -> DVI connector from laptop with the resolution of 1920-1080 60 hertz
I don't remember to have such big delay on older version .

Thanks !
User avatar
Michael Eckschlager
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:09 am
Contact:

Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:10 pm

Thank you again, we were able to reproduce your issue now!
The developers are working on a solution already and hopefully we can implement it in the next release!

If you still not reached the performance limit of your engine, you can solve this delay with a workaround in the meantime.
Just add an extra track with your liveinput (the whole project) and fade it up and down via the realtime control.
Then the liveinput is always open and therefore you can see it immediately! ;)
Best Regards from Austria
Michael Eckschlager
_____________________________________________________
AV STUMPFL GMBH | Michael Eckschlager | Technical Support
Mitterweg 46 | A-4702 Wallern | Tel +43(7249)42811
support@avstumpfl.com | www.AVstumpfl.com
B.Cristian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:18 am
Contact:

Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:18 pm

Thank you for your replay . I will do as you suggest until the next update .

Cheers
Post Reply