Wings RX | Pixera & Deltacast Live Input Compatibility

Everything related to our high performance and 64-bit Wings RX software.
Post Reply
User avatar
Michael Eckschlager
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:09 am
Contact:

Tue Nov 19, 2019 12:53 pm

Dear Wings RX & Pixera users,

as you might have noticed, there are two different Deltacast Live Input drivers available on our website!
To avoid some confusion, below a short explanation.

Wings RX & Deltacast Live Inputs:
Wings RX versions >= 2.6.2 are only compatible with the corresponding Wings Engine Live Input Update Pack V6.09

Pixera & Deltacast Live Inputs:
Pixera
 versions >= 1.0.29 are only compatible with the Live Input Update Pack V4 - 6.12

Well, if you are in a situation where you need Wings RX and Pixera with Live Inputs on one system, you can either:
  • Downgrade/Upgrade the Live Input drivers accordingly (installation guide in the update pack)
  • Use Direct Show Live Inputs instead of the direct Deltacast implementation
  • Use two different snapshots with the corresponding driver (one snapshot for Wings RX, one for Pixera)
    Please be aware that this needs at least two restarts of the engine per snapshot (otherwise you will get in trouble with the drivers)
Thank you!
Best Regards from Austria
Michael Eckschlager
_____________________________________________________
AV STUMPFL GMBH | Michael Eckschlager | Technical Support
Mitterweg 46 | A-4702 Wallern | Tel +43(7249)42811
support@avstumpfl.com | www.AVstumpfl.com
Ben
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 9:34 am
Contact:

Mon Jan 13, 2020 10:22 am

At the moment we use only Wings RX, but are planning to use Pixera aswell. We do have to be Backwards compatible, because older Shows are still used and do have to function.
I was wondering about the following Point:
Use Direct Show Live Inputs instead of the direct Deltacast implementation
How do i configure Directshow to function properly with SDI input signals? I couldn't get much direction in the internet about how to use it.
In my Understanding, it is kind of similar to Siphon/Spout, where you can send Videostreams from one to another Program.
I only get black, when i try to access an Inputstream in Wings/Pixera via Directshow. When checking in the RX Manager, the input is activated and the corresponding directshow stream is enabled aswell.

Dual snapshot with 2x restart does work, but is a bit a hassle, because everything has to be configured twice, when i want to use it on both systems.
It also would be easier for other operators to work with, when they want to switch between systems.

Other than that i was wondering, if i would get an additional frame by using Directshow?


Cheers, Ben
User avatar
Michael Eckschlager
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:09 am
Contact:

Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:12 pm

Hi Ben,

unfortunately at the moment there is a direct show related issue in Wings RX which leads to a black output!
This is happening with all inputs (not only SDI).
Normally you just need to choose the Direct Show input instead of the Deltacast one in the Live Input Object properties window - that's all.
We are on it already and hopefully we can release a fixed version soon.

Yes, Directshow has a little bit more delay than deltacast.
Best Regards from Austria
Michael Eckschlager
_____________________________________________________
AV STUMPFL GMBH | Michael Eckschlager | Technical Support
Mitterweg 46 | A-4702 Wallern | Tel +43(7249)42811
support@avstumpfl.com | www.AVstumpfl.com
Post Reply